General Links


The Central American Integration has many actors, below are some of the most important:



  • SICA
The Central American Integration System (SICA in Spanish) has as its main mission the integration of the Central American Region. It is an institution created by the governments of Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panamá.

  • SICA Institutions
The Institutions in charge of different aspects of the Central American Integration can be found here (not all the institutions have an english webpage).​

The Central American Economic Integration Secretary (SIECA in Spanish) has as main mission to assist technically and administratively the Central American Integration System (SICA).


The Central American Bank of Economic Integration (BCIE in Spanish) is the largest financial institutions in Central America. Its mission is to fight poverty, promote regional integration and insert Central America into the Global economy.


Chamber of Commerce Europe - Central America


  • The Caribbean Council

Through its activities and membership organisations, the Council seeks to support and encourage trade and investment between the UK, the Caribbean and Central America.​



Business news from Central America: